Shipment within 24 hours. Delivery cost 15 euro

Gluten – what to avoid and what to eat?

Gluten is a mixture of vegetable proteins found in grains of certain cereals m.in. wheat, rye, barley. It is contained in many types of food – even those in which you would not expect to find it. Where will we find gluten? Wheat:
  • Bread
  • Floury
  • Pasta
  • Soup
  • Cereals
  • Sauces and dressings
Barley:
  • Malt
  • Soup
  • Beer
  • Food dyes
  • Brewing yeast
Rye:
  • Bread
  • Beer
  • Cereals
Wheat is a new variety of grain, which is a crossword of wheat and rye. It can be present in bread, pasta and breakfast cereals.   People on a gluten-free diet are recommended to eat oats, and special attention should be paid to it as "gluten-free". Otherwise, consuming oats can be a bit risky, because come on it does not contain gluten, it can grow on the field at wheat or baroper, where there is a risk of "transfer" gluten. In addition, oats contain proteins that can cause a similar immune system reaction as gluten, so the inclusion of oats in the diet should be consulted with a nutritionist or a attending physician. The easiest way to compose a gluten-free diet is the introduction of groups of gluten-free products, i.e. gluten-free products. fruits, vegetables, meat, fish and seafood, dairy products, nuts. However, people on the "gluten-free" diet do not have to give up grains. There are plenty of products that are a healthy alternative to cereals that do not contain gluten. So what to choose?
  • Rice
  • Tapioca
  • Corn
  • Quinoa, or rice comosa
  • Millet
  • Amarantus
  • Linen
  • Chia
  What do you need to look for? Some products contain the term "wheat-free", which may mislead at first glance. However, this does not mean that the product is gluten-free. Breakfast cereals are a particular product for which we should pay special attention. Unfortunately, most market positions contain gluten, so you must necessarily look for those that contain the "gluten-free" note. In addition, you should be careful when purchasing prepared rice, or products containing it, as it may have a malt extract that contains gluten. Caution should also be demonstrated when purchasing ready-made soups, sauces or smoothies, as they are often compacted with gluten-containing ingredients. Also buying medicines or dietary supplements should look for those that are marked "gluten-free".